281.997.3000 info@pearlandedc.com

Plan Overview


Implementation Committee

This process is guided by an Implementation Committee comprised of representatives from the public, private, and nonprofit sectors. The following individuals generously volunteer their time to serve the community and this process by providing strategic guidance, input, and oversight.

Brandon Dansby (Chair), Planning and Zoning Commission
Stacy Adams, Commissioner, Brazoria County
Teir Allender, CBL Properties
Larry Berger Superintendent, Pearland Independent School District
Matt Buchanan, President, PEDC
Cindy Buchwald, Northern Brazoria County Education Alliance
Layni Cade, Councilmember, City of Pearland
Stuart Cayer, Chair, Pearland Chamber of Commerce
Mona Chavarria, A&A Cleaning
Michi Bruns Clay, PEDC Board of Directors
Kevin Cole, Mayor, City of Pearland
Dr. Daniel Combs, Assistant Superintendent, Alvin Independent School District
Donna Coneley, Triad Retail Construction
Trent Epperson, Interim City Manager, City of Pearland
Dr. Robert Exley, President, Alvin Community College
David Graham, PEDC Board of Directors
Jim Johnson, President, Pearland Chamber of Commerce
Nina Konrad, Rollac Shutters
Joseph Koza, Councilmember, City of Pearland
Dr. Beth Lewis, Associate Vice President, University of Houston Clear Lake at Pearland
John McDonald, Director of Community Development, City of Pearland
Edgartt Melton, 7th Echelon
Alan Mueller, Vice President, Gromax Development
Dr. Alexander Okwonna, Incoming Chair, Pearland Chamber of Commerce
Ann Strouhal, Strouhal & Associates, LLC
Chad Thumann, PEDC Board of Directors
David Wagner, HCA Houston Healthcare Pearland